Why do we assume things?

So this past weekend I was watching BLACK INK CREW, the receptionist decided that she liked one of the tattoo artist. So after the fashion shop that 2 other employees walked in she decided to sleep with him. When the previews for the following episode came on at the end it showed him flirting with another female. She seen this and got jealous. So this young lady decided that she needed to have a conversation with him. During this conversation, she decided to tell this man that they were together. The expression on this young mans face was truly priceless. But this happens so often in this society.

Women feel like because have decided to sleep with this young man that makes them automatically in a relationship. I am one of those females. The difference between me and most females is that I tell the dude. “Look Nigga if we fuck you belong to me” end of story and that’s lets him know if you still want to go down this street just know what you are getting yourself into.

Communication is one of the most important things in a relationship. How are you in your mind to your friends this is your boyfriend, but you never had that conversation with him? It kills me when a female says ‘Niggas ain’t shit’! How? Here are 3 reasons that we as women 90% of the time do it to ourselves.

Number 1, we meet these men and the next day that is our significant other. Bitch please you don’t even know this man. Every woman is guilty of this at one time or another in their life. I was always told claim your blessings but that man is not your blessing. Take your time and get to know him. I’ve loved my first love since the first day I met him at SUMMEROUR MIDDLE SCHOOL. And I bet you all the money ill ever make in my life he doesn’t even know he was my first love. Mind you we haven’t dated since 1998 and we are still in communication with each other to this day. But I bet his is probably reading this right now thinking “I know Nikki not talking about me?” I said that to say get to know these men. I have never opened my legs for this man! But I know him: his goods, his bad and his ugly.

Number 2, stop sleeping with these men on the first night. I have spoke on this before. Know his last name. Know his family. Damn know how old he is. Since I’ve spoken on this before I won’t say too much. But anytime you sleep with a man and you can’t tell people what the father of your child’s name is, you have an issue get you life boo.

Last but not least, number 3, we don’t have a friendship with someone that we call our mate. In my opinion you must have a healthy friendship to have a healthy relationship. How can you truly love someone and not have a friendship with them? If you ask couples who have been married for 30+ years they will tell you that they married their best FRIEND!

I’ll leave you guys with one story, I have only truly loved 2 men besides my Father, Step Father, Grand Father, Great Grand Father, and my Little Brother. But I have been friends with one for 18 years and the second one for 8 years. Before you go around giving these men the world know them first.

Just to clarify I have cried over many men but only two have truly held the key to my heart. Ladies be selective.

Leave a Reply

