Time To Stand Up and Be A Soldier

Recently I featured a young woman on my business blog by the name of Missy Lynn (check it out here Inspiring through Beauty and Structure with Missy Lynn). I have decided to speak about her again on my personal to show how she has inspired me to do more and strive to get better not only in business but in my personal life.

 

First of all I would like to say that this is the Beautiful Missy Lynn once again

598415_10152280991320078_1003700921_n

 

I met Missy Lynn while stationed in California in 2011. I am really good friends with her younger sister so of course I would be exposed to everything that she is doing. So far Missy has inspired me in so many ways. She is a focused and driven individual. I have watched her grow in her career. From Youtube to Celebrity clients she is building her brand and getting her name out there. Recently she did Lashontae (Tae) Heckard, when I asked about her experience this is what she said:

What made you want to do Lashontae (Tae) Heckard’s Makeup?
I always thought she was pretty! I first saw her on ATL and I loved her attitude towards T.I. And from then every time I would see her on T.V. or in online photos..I would say dang she’s sooo pretty! It wasn’t until last year that I found out that she served in the Army. I was so shocked. Not Really shocked but I was happy to see someone who was once in the same career that I’m in now (military), follow her dreams and becoming an actress. I wanted to know more about how she made the transition from military back to civilian life, so my mission was to one day do her makeup. When the opportunity presented itself..I took it! LOL!

How did you contact her to do her makeup?
image-2image-3

What was your first impression of her?
My exact words were, after hanging up the phone, “DANGGG she sound so chill and cool”.

What was your experience like with meeting her?
Tae was so chill, so cool.. kinda felt like I was with a big sister/cousin away from home–might I add we’re both from the South. She instantly made me feel comfortable..even on our first phone conversation. We talked about the military life for a while, which was cool to be around someone who understood the military life. Once it was time to start her makeup..I was nervous, but she told me to do WHATEVER I WANTED..and it made me LOVE her a little bit MORE! She was just sooo chill, and she didn’t look in the mirror a million times- She just let me do my thing. She said “i’ll see it when you’re done”..Meanwhile..she noticed the little habits I have..like me constantly biting my lip as I applied her makeup..and how my nostrils flared. She had me cracking up when she called me out on it..lol, which again made me feel SUPER comfortable.

 

Missy Lynn and Lashontae (Tae) Heckard

1a87686ef10211e2a47922000ae90d5b_7

Speaking of Lashontae (Tae) Heckard she is also recently become one of my inspirations she is a beautiful young woman, about a year ago I found out that she is an Army Veteran I went crazy with. HOOAH!!! She is such a strong woman. I am excited to learn more about her and I am every day. Just a little background on Tae Heckard she was born in Seoul, South Korea (OMG ya’ll know I love to shop in Korea and the FOOD). She is a model and actress, she has a BANGING BODY (the reason why I recently joined Lifetime Fitness, yes gotta get my body right lol ) Just in case you guys don’t believe me see for your self

lashontae 13b3c3c8ef1011e2a9e622000a1fba5e_7

 

YES HUNTY!!! You better work!!!!

The biggest thing that she has done that truly made me love her was her military career. I recently read that she did served 4 years on Active Duty ( Just like me lol) She seems like a down to earth chick. In uniform, every female soldier knows how hard it is to keep that hair in REGULATION but she does it well!

Lashontae1Even on duty as you can tell lolLashontae2

 

Makes me love her even more.

Recently I asked her about her experience with Missy Lynn

image-4 image-1

(Please excuse Sade texting me in the middle of my conversation) lol

 

After learning and understanding about both these young women I started to think “Well what am I doing wrong?” They have inspired me to get off my butt and strive for my dreams.

Being and Army Veteran I am learning more about the opportunities that are in my reach I just need to get up off my butt and grab them. Seeing these two doing what they love it inspired me to not settle for less than what I want. In the words of Ace Hood “Hustle  Hustle HARD”

I would like to Salute and Thank both Missy Lynn and Lashontae (Tae) Heckard for inspiring me to  get out there and follow my dreams.

 

Some times in life the most unexpected people change your life in the most unexpected ways – I Am Justice Mayrie

 

These two young women have done that. I would love to do a feature on Lashontae (Tae) Heckard on Inspire Empower Educate hint hint lol

 

I love you all and stay tuned I have a lot of things going on and a lot of things to come.

Leave a Reply

